Arturo Toscanini conducts Brahms

Johannes Brahms (composer)

click to enlargeclick to enlargeclick to enlargeclick to enlargeclick to enlargeclick to enlarge
Available images: 6 | Click to enlarge in a new window

Disc 01

2listenBritish National Anthem
3listenscoreTragic Overture, Op. 81
Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68
Johannes Brahms
4listenscore1: Un Poco Sustenuto - Allegro
5listenscore2: Andante Sostenuto
6listenscore3: Un Poco Allegretto E Grazioso
7listenscore4: Adagio-Piu Andante-Allegro Non Troppo, Ma Con Brio

Disc 02

Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 73
Johannes Brahms
1listenscore1: Allegro Non Troppo
2listenscore2: Adagio Non Troppo
3listenscore3: Allegretto Grazioso (Quasi Andantino-Presto, Ma Non Assai)
4listenscore4: Allegro Con Spirito
5listenBritish National Anthem
Variations on a Theme of Haydn for orchestra in B flat major (St. Anthony Variations), Op. 56
Johannes Brahms
6listenscoreChorale (St. Antoni)
7listenscore1: Poco Piu Animato
8listenscore2: Piu Vivace
9listenscore3: Con Moto
10listenscore4: Andante Con Moto
11listenscore5: Vivace
12listenscore6: Vivace
13listenscore7: Grazioso
14listenscore8: Presto Non Troppo

Disc 03

Symphony No. 3 in F major, Op. 90
Johannes Brahms
1listenscore1: Allegro Con Brio-Un Poco Sostenuto-Tempo I
2listenscore2: Andante
3listenscore3: Poco Allegretto
4listenscore4: Allegro-Un Poco Sostenuto
Symphony No. 4 in E minor, Op. 98
Johannes Brahms
5listenscore1: Allegro Non Troppo
6listenscore2: Andante Moderato
7listenscore3: Allegro Giocoso-Poco Meno Presto
8listenscore4: Allegro Energico E Passionato-Piu Allegro