Georg Friedrich Händel (composer)

click to enlargeclick to enlargeclick to enlargeclick to enlargeclick to enlarge
Available images: 5 | Click to enlarge in a new window

Disc 01

1listenscorePart 1: Sinfonia 3:09
2listenscorePart 1: Recitative: Comfort ye my people (Tenor)
3listenscorePart 1: Aria: Every valley shall be exalted (Tenor)
4listenscorePart 1: And the glory of the Lord shall be revealed (Chorus)
5listenscorePart 1: Recitative: Thus saith the Lord (Bass)
6listenscorePart 1: Aria: But who may abide the day of His coming (Alto)
7listenscorePart 1: And He shall purify the sons of Levi (Chorus)
8listenscorePart 1: Recitative: Behold, a virgin shall conceive (Alto)
9listenscorePart 1: Aria: O thou that tellest good tidings to Zion (Alto, Chorus)
10listenscorePart 1: Recitative: For behold, darkness shall cover the earth (Bass)
11listenscorePart 1: Aria: The people that walked in darkness have seen a great light (Bass)
12listenscorePart 1: For unto a child is born (Chorus)
13listenscorePart 1: Pifa
14listenscorePart 1: Recitative: There were shepherds abiding in the field (Soprano)
15listenscorePart 1: Accompagnato: And lo, the angel of the Lord came upon them (Soprano)
16listenscorePart 1: Recitative: And the angel said unto them (Soprano)
17listenscorePart 1: Accompagnato: And suddenly there was with the angel (Soprano)
18listenscorePart 1: Glory to God in the highest (Chorus)
19listenscorePart 1: Aria: Rejoice greatly, O daughter of Zion (Soprano)
20listenscorePart 1: Recitative: Then shall the eyes of the blind be opened (Alto)
21listenscorePart 1: Aria: He shall feed His flock like a shepherd (Alto, Soprano)
22listenscorePart 1: His yoke is easy, His burthen is light (Chorus)
23listenscorePart 2: Behold the Lamb of God (Chorus)
24listenscorePart 2: Aria: He was despised and rejected of men (Alto)

Disc 02

1listenscorePart 2: Surely, He hath borne our griefs and carried our sorrows (Chorus)
2listenscorePart 2: And with His stripes we are healed (Chorus)
3listenscorePart 2: All we like sheep have gone astray (Chorus)
4listenscorePart 2: Recitative: All they that see Him Laugh Him to scorn (Tenor)
5listenscorePart 2: He trusted in God that He would deliver Him (Chorus)
6listenscorePart 2: Recitative: Thy rebuke hath broken His heart (Tenor)
7listenscorePart 2: Arioso: Behold, and see if there be any sorrow like unto His sorrow! (Tenor)
8listenscorePart 2: Recitative: He was cut off out of the land of the living (Tenor)
9listenscorePart 2: Aria: But thou didst not leave His soul in Hell (Tenor)
10listenscorePart 2: Lift up your heads (Chorus)
11listenscorePart 2: Recitative: Unto which of the angels said He at any time (Tenor)
12listenscorePart 2: Let all the angels of God worship Him (Chorus)
13listenscorePart 2: Aria: Thou art gone up high (Alto)
14listenscorePart 2: The Lord gave the word (Chorus)
15listenscorePart 2: Aria: How beautiful are the feet of them (Soprano)
16listenscorePart 2: Their sound is gone out into all lands (Chorus)
17listenscorePart 2: Aria: Why do the nations so furiosly rage together (Bass)
18listenscorePart 2: Let us break their bonds asunder (Chorus)
19listenscorePart 2: Recitative: He that dwelleth in heaven shall laugh them to scorn (Tenor)
20listenscorePart 2: Aria: Thou shalt break them with a rod of iron (Tenor)
21listenscorePart 2: Hallelujah! (Chorus)
22listenscorePart 3: Aria: I know that my Redeemer liveth (Soprano)
23listenscorePart 3: Since by man came death (Chorus)
24listenscorePart 3: Recitative: Behold, I tell you a mystery (Bass)
25listenscorePart 3: Aria: The trumpet shall sound (Bass)
26listenscorePart 3: Recitative: Then shall be brought to pass the saying that is written (Alto)
27listenscorePart 3: Duet: O Death, where is thy sting (Alto, Tenor) 1
28listenscorePart 3: But thanks be to God (Chorus)
29listenscorePart 3: Aria: If God be for us, who can be against us? (Soprano)
30listenscorePart 3: Worthy is the Lamb that was slain (Chorus)
31listenscorePart 3: Amen (Chorus)

Disc 03

Solomon, HWV 67
Georg Friedrich Händel
1listenscoreSinfonia, "Arrival of the Queen of Sheba"
Esther, HWV 50a (1718 version)
Georg Friedrich Händel
2listenscoreScene 6: The Lord our enemy has slain
Nel dolce dell'oblio, HWV 134
Georg Friedrich Händel
3listenscoreNel dolce dell'oblio, HWV 134
Organ Concerto in B-flat major, HWV 294
Georg Friedrich Händel
4listenscore1: Allegro
5listenscore2: Larghetto
6listenscore3: Allegro moderato
Hercules, HWV 60
Georg Friedrich Händel
7listenscoreAct 2: Sinfonia
Ariodante, HWV 33
Georg Friedrich Händel
8listenscoreAct 2: Recitative and Aria: Scherza infida
Samson, HWV 57
Georg Friedrich Händel
9listenscoreAct 3, Scene 3: Air and Chorus: Let the bright Seraphim in burning row